Faculty - Staff

shadow

CONTACTING US

Main Office

UW-Madison Art Department
School of Education
UW-Madison
6241 Humanities Building
455 North Park Street
MadisonWI  53706

Tel: 608/262-1660
Fax: 608/265-4593

Email: artinfo@education.wisc.edu
or by contact form

Facebook  RSS  UW Art Department on Tumblr  UW Art Department on Twitter

 

Faculty & Staff

There are five full-time staff, 30 faculty members, a varying number of part-time/full-time instructional staff, as well as a number of graduate and undergraduate students who support the daily functions of the Art Office.

The office is located in room 6241 of the George L. Mosse Humanities Building and is open Monday-Friday 7:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. The office closes for lunch from 12-12:45 p.m.

General questions and inquires should be directed to the Art Office at 608/262-1660.

Staff

Branden Martz
Graduate Student Services Coordinator  
608/262-3685
branden.martz@wisc.edu 

Julie Ganser
Undergraduate Programs Director, Undergraduate Advisor 
608/262-1660
ganser@education.wisc.edu

Peter Saupe
Department Administrator
Benefits Coordinator, Budget & Payroll
608/262-1959
saupe@wisc.edu

Tina Sweep
Asst. to the Department Chair
608/262-1662
sweep@wisc.edu

Andrew Probst
Financial Specialist
608/262-0314
aprobst@education.wisc.edu 

Joshua Wampole
Facilities Maintenance Specialist
Art Lofts, 6 & 7th Flr. Humanities
jwampole@wisc.edu 

Faculty

Faisal Abdu'Allah 

      

 

Faisal Abdu'Allah
Printmaking
abduallah@wisc.edu

Asst. Prof. Emily Arthur 

Emily Arthur
Printmaking
earthur@wisc.edu

Matthew Bakkom
Matthew Bakkom

Photography          
608/265-4918
bakkom@wisc.edu

Lynda Barry
Lynda Barry

Chazen Family
Distinguished Chair in Art
lbarry@wisc.edu

Derrick Buisch 
Derrick Buisch
Painting & Drawing      
608/262-8234
dbuisch@education.wisc.edu

Jeffrey Clancy
Jeffrey Clancy
Metals
jmclancy@wisc.edu

Laurie Clark
Laurie Beth Clark 

Video/Install./ Performance/ 
608/262-2835 
lbclark@wisc.edu

Michael Connors
Michael Connors

Digital Printmaking
608/262-6794
mconnors@education.wisc.edu

Jack Damer
Jack Damer

Printmaking/Lithography
608/263-4702
jdamer@education.wisc.edu

Jim Escalante
Jim Escalante

SoE Associate Dean
Book Arts
608/262-0089
jaescala@education.wisc.edu

Sarah FitzSimons
Sarah FitzSimons

Sculpture
608/2639358
sfitzsimons@wisc.edu

 Aristotle Georgiades
Aristotle Georgiades
Sculpture
608/263-9358
georgiades@education.wisc.edu

Lisa Gralnick
Lisa Gralnick

Metals
608/262-0189
lgralnick@education.wisc.edu

Photo for Gerit Grim
Gerit Grimm
Ceramics 
ggrimm@wisc.edu

Thumbnail photo of Stephen Hilyard
Stephen Hilyard

Digital Arts
608/262-8812
hilyard@wisc.edu

John Hitchcock
John Hitchcock

Printmaking-Relief & Serigraphy
608/262-0349
jhitchcock@education.wisc.edu

Tom Jones
Tom Jones
Photography
608/890-1591
tjones3@wisc.edu

Helen Lee
Helen Lee
Glassworking
608/262-2963
hylee4@wisc.edu

Tom Loeser
Tom Loeser

Woodworking
608/262-9939
tloeser@education.wisc.edu

 Dennis Miller
Dennis Miller

Graphic Design
608/262-0721
dmiller3@wisc.edu

Meg Mitchell
Meg Mitchell
Digital Foundations
​meg.mitchell@wisc.edu


Thumbnail photo of Nancy Miadenoff
Nancy Mladenoff

Associate Chair
Painting & Drawing
608/262-0611
namladen@wisc.edu

Doug Rosenberg
Douglas Rosenberg
 
Department Chair
Video/Performance/
Installation
608/262.1660; 262-1662
artchair@education.wisc.edu








Elaine Scheer
Elaine Scheer 
Mixed Media
608/262-6726
emscheer@wisc.edu

Gail Simpson
Gail Simpson

Foundations, Sculpture
T.A. Coordinator
608/265-2777
gsimpson@education.wisc.edu


Leslie Smith III
Painting & Drawing
smithiii@wisc.edu


TL Solien
T.L. Solien
Painting & Drawing
608/265-3136
tlsolien@education.wisc.edu 

Fred Stonehouse
Fred Stonehouse
Painting & Drawing
608/262-7772
stonehouse@wisc.edu


Lecturers & Faculty Associate

     

 

Barry Carlsen
Lecturer
Printmaking
bcarlsen@wisc.edu


Mary Hoefferle
Faculty Associate
Art Education
hoefferle@wisc.edu
 


 




Lecturer



  Michael  J. Velliquette
Faculty Associate
Intro. to Art/Career Tools
velliquette@wisc.edu


Daniel Goscha
Lecturer
Graphic Design

​Gregory Vershbow
Lecturer
​Photography
vershbow@wisc.edu


© 2017 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System • Please contact the School of Education External Relations Office with questions, issues or comments about this site.